— FREE SHIPPING on orders over $79* | *To U.S. addresses

Our
Ambassadors


Renee Filippelli
North Haledon, New Jersey United States
Hunter/Jumper

Owns Horse(s)? Yes

How often do you ride? 7 days a week

What does being a Kerrits Ambassador mean to you? I am 22 years old and just out of college, I have been riding since the age of 7 and new way back then that this was my passion. I spent all of my free time either at the barn helping and learning new things or home reading and watching videos about horses. I have my own horse who is an OTTB that started as a hunter but we now compete in jumpers as often as possible. I was also a part of my colleges IHSA team and competed almost every weekend with the team as well as found time to stay on top of my school work, and ride and show my own horse. Now that i have graduated I work two jobs as well as help my 2 wonderful trainers with the younger students during the week and at horse shows every weekend. Horses are my whole life and I would love to share my passion with as many people as possible. 

What are your passions as a rider and ambassador? My personal goals are to focus and become the best rider I can possibly be with the busy schedule that I have. I would like to eventually own and manage my own barn and I believe I will be able to do that now that I have graduated with a degree in business management. As far as my equestrian goals I would really like to try and move up a level in the horse shows and try to qualify for finals.

back to all ambassadors